https://marcilhacgalerie.com/marci_data/upload/files/MUSIQUE/jelsonic-saying-goodbye-piano.mp3

HANS HOLLEIN (1934-2014)

Вена 1934 - Вена 2014

Только под руководством мыслителя можно попытаться уловить множество характеров и устремлений австрийца Ганса Холлейна. Как архитектор, градостроитель, дизайнер и преподаватель, именно сквозь призму его текста "Все есть архитектура" (опубликованного в журнале BAU в 1968 году), интеллектуального и постмодернистского постулата, его работа была полностью осмыслена.

Получив образование в Академии изящных искусств в Вене, затем в Иллинойском технологическом институте в Чикаго и Калифорнийском технологическом институте в Беркли, он основал свое собственное агентство в Вене в 1964 году и в то же время много работал главным редактором в BAU (1964-1970) и журналистским корреспондентом.

В его работах он использует драгоценные материалы, такие как мрамор в музее Абтейберга, титан и медь. В 1985 году он был удостоен Притцкеровской премии, а в 1996 году стал куратором Венецианской биеннале, где поставил своей темой "сейсмографический архитектор общества".

Titre: Saying Goodbye In The Rain / Auteur : Jelsonic

https://marcilhacgalerie.com/marci_data/upload/files/MUSIQUE/Nocturne_light.mp3

HANS HOLLEIN ((1934-2014))

Vienna 1934 - Vienna 2014

It is only under the caption of ‘thinker’ that one may seize the polymorphous characters and aspirations of the Austrian architect, urbanist, designer and teacher Hans Hollein. His entire thought coagulates and merges in one of his texts  « Everything is architecture », an intellectual post-modernist postulate published in the magazine BAU in 1968.

He was trained at the Académy des beaux-arts of Vienna, at the Illinois Insitute of Technology in Chicago an at the University of California in Berkeley. He founded in Vienna in 1964 his own agency and conjointly led a prolific activity of journalist and chief editor at BAU magazine from 1964 to 1970.

His creation, within which sculpted evocations befit the most chiseled tiny details, are imbued with preciosity : arble Museum, titanium and copper are wholeheartedly used . In 1985, the Pritzker prize was awarded to him, and in 1996 he became commissioner of the Venice Biennale, where he fixed the theme « Architects as seismographs of society. ».